Child pages
  • Permissions needed by TFS4JIRA Synchronizer - Cloud Native

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 4 Next »

Contents        


Jira issues and Azure DevOps work item synchronization

TFS4JIRA Synchronizer connects to Jira using the credentials provided in the synchronization profile. For the work items / issues synchronization to work, the user must have the following permissions:

Jira permissions

PermissionRequiredNotes

Add Comments

(info)Only if Comments synchronization is enabled
Assign Issues(info)Only if the Assignee field is mapped
Browse Projects(tick)
Close Issues(tick)

Create Attachments

(info)Only if Attachment synchronization is enabled
Create Issues(tick)

Delete Issues

(warning)

Only if you want TFS4JIRA to delete issues that were not sync'ed properly

Edit All Worklogs

(info)Only if Time Tracking fields are mapped

Edit Issues

(tick)

Modify Reporter

(info)Only if the Reporter field is mapped

Resolve Issues

(tick)

Transition Issues

(tick)


Azure DevOps permissions

User GroupRequiredNotes

Contributors

(tick)Minimum set of permission

Permission

Required

Notes
Bypass rules on work item updates(info)
  • No labels

This page has no comments.