Contents        

There's a new Help center!

This documentation page won’t be updated and is going away soon.

Visit https://help.whiteboards.io/ for up-to-date documentation with step-by-step guides, videos, and all the tips&tricks you need to become a Whiteboards master! 


When you decide to change the number of seats in your organization during the current subscription period, your plan price will be adjusted accordingly. 

NOTE: The monthly/yearly price doesn’t change automatically when you add or remove users from your organization in User management. Make sure to go to Administration >> Plan >> Add/Remove seats and adjust your subscription details to reflect how many seats you want to pay for. Learn how to add/remove users in your organization

Changing seats on your plan

NOTE: You need to have an Owner role assigned to change the number of seats.

To adjust seats on your plan: 

  1. Go to your Dashboard.

  2. Click on the vertical ellipsis in the top right corner.

  3. Select Administration.

  4. Go to Plan under Billing.

  5. Click Add/Remove seats.

Adding seats

Whenever you increase the number of seats in your plan, the system will calculate the prorated cost of adding new seats. The payment will be triggered immediately after clicking Buy additional seats. You’ll see the cost of adding the seats under To be charged now

NOTE: Prorated means you only pay a part of the price that equals the time left till your next renewal, not the full monthly or yearly price.

Let’s say you’re in the middle of your monthly subscription period and already have 2 seats. You want to add another user to your organization, so you increase the seats to 3. Our system will calculate that right now you have to pay $3.00 to add someone because it’s the middle of the monthly billing cycle. When the subscription renews, you will be charged the full price for all the seats declared in your plan. In this case, the monthly price will change from 2x$6=$12 to 3x$6=$18.

Removing seats 

If your team gets smaller and you want to remove some seats from your plan, you can do it any time! As you change the number of seats in subscription details, the system will display the monthly or yearly cost that will come into effect from the next billing period. Click Change number of seats to apply the change. When you remove a seat, it’ll be removed right away, not at the end of the billing cycle. You won’t be able to add new people unless you have some free seats or remove someone from the organization. 

For example, you’re 5 months into your yearly subscription, and it turned out you won’t need 5 seats, 4 is enough. First, make sure there are no more than 4 users added to your organization, and then change the subscription. The seat number will be lowered immediately, and when your plan renews in 7 months, you’ll be charged 12x(4x$5)=$240 for the next year.

In case of any questions, let us know by raising a ticket with our support.

  • No labels

This page has no comments.