Contents        

Achieving great things is easier with a team, so invite your colleagues to Whiteboards and start working on your projects together. Whiteboards are focused on collaboration and we offer two types of team members you can add: 

  • User — a person with all permissions to create boards and content, view, comment, edit, delete, share boards, and invite guests.

  • Owner — has the same permissions as a user plus they can manage billing, access settings of the organization, add users to the organization, define identity providers, turn on features and plugins, and delete the organization.

TIP: You can also share your board with external guests, but they won’t be listed as users of the organization. They only have access to a single board with a 30-day limit (unless extended by the owner) and they can’t invite others or share the board.

NOTE: All users added on the Free plan are added as Owners. Changing the role to User is a part of the Pro plan. 

How to add a user to the organization?

To add a user: 

  1. Go to your Dashboard.

  2. Click on the vertical ellipsis in the top right corner.

  3. Select Administration.

  4. Under User Management click on Users.

  5. In the Add user section, type in the email address of a person you’d like to invite.

  6. Select their role (User or Owner).

  7. Click Invite.

An email will be sent to that person asking them to log in or set up a new account with Whiteboards. After doing so, they will get access to all your boards and will be able to collaborate with you on projects. 

TIP: If you’d like to change someone’s role after they’ve been added, select the new role in the dropdown next to their name. As soon as you click out, the change will be saved and their permissions updated.

How to remove a user from the organization? 

To remove a user: 

  1. Go to your Dashboard.

  2. Click on the vertical ellipsis in the top right corner.

  3. Select Administration.

  4. Under User Management click on Users.

  5. Under Organisation users, pick the user you’d like to remove and click on the ellipsis under the Actions column.

  6. Click Remove.

  7. A pop-up will appear asking you to confirm the action. Click Remove again to delete that person from the organization. Their work and boards will stay intact but they will lose access to your team. 


  • No labels

This page has no comments.