TFS4JIRA use synchronising uses a synchronization user account (provided defined in the configuration screen) to detect changes in both Jira and Azure DevOps.
Changes within Jira or Azure DevOps items made by this user aren't tracked when synchronisation occurs - it's due to preventing infinite loop of synchronisations.That's why we strongly recommend to use dedicated account in Jira and Azure to synchronise changes made by other users to make sure that all updates are synchroniseduser will not be tracked when synchronization occurs. Otherwise, it would cause a synchronization loop. We, therefore, recommend using a TFS4JIRA-dedicated user account in both: Jira and Azure DevOps when synchronizing changes made by others. It will allow all issues/work items to be adequately synchronized, regardless of the user who made the changes.