Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

  1. Open your board.

  2.  Look to the upper left corner for the share icon, next to the board name.
    Image RemovedImage Added

  3.  Click on it and select one of the three tabs to choose a way of sharing. When the window is opened, the first view shows Your organization sharing options.
    Image Added

Sharing the board with the whole organization 

...

By default, the board is visible to everyone in the organization on the Whiteboards dashboard, so they can view and access it from there.

You can change the board from team to private when creating a board or through the options explained in this article. 

Image Added

If you need a direct link to the board to send to your team:

  1. Make sure Everybody is selected under Select Everybody under Who in your organization can view and edit this board.
    Image Added

  2. Copy the share link and send it, for instance, via Slack or any other communicator you use.
    Image Added
    Image Removed

  3. Click Save.

Sharing the board with selected organization members

...

  1. Open the Your organization tab.
    Image Added

  2. Change the setting to Only accepted users under Who in your organization can view and edit this board.
    Image RemovedImage Added

  3. Copy the share link and send it to your team members.
    Image Added 

  4. Click Save.
    Image Added
  5. Once they open the link, you will get a notification to accept , or reject , or ignore their access. Click Accept to have them join the board.
    Image RemovedImage Added

TIP: You can also manage pending requests in the sharing window under Manage invites >> Pending.
Image Added


When you reject someone, you will see them under Rejected in the sharing modal. Clicking the vertical ellipsis gives you an option to accept that person or remove them from the list.

Image Added

After being rejected, they will see the information that access was denied.

Image Added

Once everyone joins the board, you can see their avatar or initials in the top right corner.

...

NOTE: If someone is greyed out, it means that they’ve accessed the board, but they’ve not been active in the last hour. After 24h their avatar will disappear from the list.

Users on the board can have two settings:

  1. Can edit
  2. No access.

You can always revoke access to the board from the sharing options. Open the sharing window and click Reject next to that person’s namechange their setting from Can edit to No access. That collaborator will no longer have access to the board.
Image RemovedImage Added

Sharing the board with external guests

...

To start: 

  1. Open the sharing window.
    Image Added

  2. Switch the tab to Guest access.
    Image RemovedImage Added

  3. Provide the person’s email address and click Invite. That will send them an email with an access link.
    Image Added

  4. (Optional) You can also copy and send invited people guests the sharing link on your own.
    Image Added

Once someone invited wants to open the board, they need to log in or register using the same email as provided in the invite. This will give them access to the board without adding them to your organization. They will only be able to work on this board. 

You can always open the sharing modal to see who has access and reinvite them or remove them from the board.

Image RemovedImage Added

NOTE: Please be aware that external guests have access for 30 days, then the access is revoked. You can always invite them again to continue working together.

...